The Flaming Lips – Oczy Mlody (2017) 5.3

Genre: Neo-psychedelia
Rating: 5.3

Track List:
1. Oczy Mlody 2:53
2. How?? 4:24
3. There Should Be Unicorns (featuring Reggie Watts) 5:49
4. Sunrise (Eyes of the Young) 4:05
5. Nigdy Nie (Never No) 4:10
6. Galaxy I Sink 3:57
7. One Night While Hunting for Faeries and Witches and Wizards to Kill 6:07
8. Do Glowy 4:18
9. Listening to the Frogs With Demon Eyes 7:35
10. The Castle 4:50
11. Almost Home (Blisko Domu) 4:53
12. We a Famly (featuring Miley Cyrus) 4:44

The Flaming Lips have crafted a hazy dream like soundscape full of bright colours and mystical creatures; an enchanted forest for cosmic travelers and furry friends. It is reminiscent of The early 2000’s era of The Flaming Lips albums such as ‘The Soft Bulletin’ and ‘Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots’ in tone except not as satisfying as either. This album relies heavily on a psychedelic influence that washes over some of the really good tracks and drowns some of the others. The result is some really great tracks like ‘How??’ shine through the rest and grab your attention.

Support music.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s