The Flaming Lips – The Soft Bulletin (1999) 6.9

Genre: Baroque Pop
Rating: 6.9

Track List:
1. “Race for the Prize
2. “A Spoonful Weighs a Ton”
3. “The Spark That Bled”
4. “The Spiderbite Song
5. “Buggin'”
6. “What Is the Light?”
7. “The Observer”
8. “Waitin’ for a Superman
9. “Suddenly Everything Has Changed”
10. “The Gash”
11. “Slow Motion”
12. “Feeling Yourself Disintegrate”
13. “Sleeping on the Roof”

Like the bastard child of Neil Young and Frank Zappa, The Soft Bulletin is a large, layered & symphonic studio creation. Favourite tracks: “Race for the Prize”, “The Spiderbite Song” & “Waiting for Superman”.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s