IDLES – Joy as an Act of Resistance. (2018) 10.8

Genre: Punk Rock
Rating: 10.8

Track List:
1. “Colossus” 5:39
2. “Never Fight a Man with a Perm” 3:48
3. “I’m Scum” 3:09
4. “Danny Nedelko” 3:24
5. “Love Song” 3:05
6. “June” 3:35
7. “Samaritans” 3:30
8. “Television” 3:12
9. “Great” 2:44
10. “Gram Rock” 2:29
11. “Cry to Me” (Solomon Burke cover) 2:14
12. “Rottweiler” 5:25

Important, empathetic, searing and hopeful in spite of being radically genuine and realistic. This is one of the most raw albums of the year, it’s full of anger and rage, and at the same time it isn’t bleak. You can actually hear a sense of community; a declaration to come together and overcome the oppressions of now. This is the most 2018 album of 2018.

Favourite Tracks: “Danny Nedelko”, “Great” & “Colossus”

Check it out here.

Support music.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s