Dave Matthews Band – Before These Crowded Streets (1998) 7.3

Genre: Progressive Rock
Rating: 7.3

Track List:
1. “Pantala Naga Pampa” 0:40
2. “Rapunzel” 6:00
3. “The Last Stop” 6:57
4. “Don’t Drink the Water” 7:01
5. “Stay (Wasting Time)” 5:35
6. “Halloween” 5:07
7. “The Stone” 7:28
8. “Crush” Matthews 8:09
9. “The Dreaming Tree” 8:48
10. “Pig” 6:57
11. “Spoon” Matthews 7:33

Classic Americana that theatrically oscillates from the whimsical to the foreboding incorporating jazz, folk, jam & even a little string quartet and bluegrass into the mix courtesy of the Kronos Quartet and Bela Fleck respectively.

Favourite Tracks: ‘Rapunzel’, ‘Don’t Drink the Water’ & ‘Halloween’

Support music.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s