The Golden Dregs – HOPE is for the HOPELESS (2019) 8.4

Genre: Alt-Country
Rating: 8.4

Track list:
1. Back Down The Mountain 03:43
2. Congratulations 03:18
3. The Thirst of May 04:29
4. Death of a Salesman 04:40
5. Nobody Ever Got Rich (By Making People Sad) 05:11
6. The Queen of Clubs 03:31
7. Pathos 03:03
8. Just Another Rock 03:26
9. Clarksdale, MS 04:34
10. Nancy and Lee 03:49
11. Hope is for The Hopeless 04:09

Silky smooth alt-rock, funky country & melancholy Americana with warm baritone vocals. This is a perfect summer road-trip album for that moment, many kilometers in, when talkative excitement gives way to quiet reflection.

Favourite tracks: ‘Back Down The Mountain ‘Congratulations’, ” & ‘The Thirst of May’

Support and sample here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s