Black Eyed Peas – TRANSLATION (2020) 1.5

Genre: Dance
Rating: 1.

Track List:
1. Ritmo (featuring J Balvin) 3:41
2. Feel the Beat (featuring Maluma) 3:57
3. Mamacita (featuring Ozuna and J. Rey Soul) [Official Zumba Video??] 4:11
4. Girl Like Me (featuring Shakira) 3:42
5. Vida Loca (featuring Nicky Jam and Tyga) 3:54
6. No Mañana (featuring El Alfa) 3:39
7. Tonta Love (featuring J. Rey Soul) 3:50
8. Celebrate 3:39
9. Todo Bueno (featuring Piso 21) 3:50
10. Duro Hard (featuring Becky G) 3:25
11. Mabuti (featuring French Montana) 4:16
12. I Woke Up 3:30
13. Get Loose Now 2:27
14. Action 4:12
15. News Today 4:16

Have you ever wanted to hear the Black Eyed Peas sing ‘it’s my life, bitch‘ to the tune of ‘Can’t Touch This’ by MC Hammer except it’s also ‘Livin La Vida Loca’ by Ricky Martin? Well, you probably do now. On Translation you can hear this as well as an entire host of 80’s, 90’s and 2000’s dance floor favourites including a good attempt to bring back the DJ remix air horn.

Translation is rehashed club jams for sweaty dance floors in an alternate universe where dance floors aren’t cancelled and social distancing isn’t a thing. And, one auto-tuned folk jam about the sad state of our current affairs that also starts out like that Beatles song about the sad state of then current affairs.

Favourite tracks: ‘NEWS TODAY’

Support music.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s