Nine Inch Nails – Ghosts VI: Locusts (2020) 6

Genre: Ambient
Rating: 6

Track List:
1. The Cursed Clock 7:00
2. Around Every Corner 10:53
3. The Worriment Waltz 9:26
4. Run Like Hell 5:38
5. When It Happens (Don’t Mind Me) 2:56
6. Another Crashed Car 2:24
7. Temp Fix 1:46
8. Trust Fades 3:13
9. A Really Bad Night 4:54
10. Your New Normal 3:46
11. Just Breathe 7:00
12. Right Behind You 1:44
13. Turn This Off Please 13:10
14. So Tired 3:45
15. Almost Dawn 5:35

Not one for flirting with the bright side, Trent Reznor and Nine Inch Nails have crafted the perfect horror movie soundtrack to 2020. Anxiety inducing ambient lullabies that hover in the air like a creeping cloud of uneasy dread.

This album scared the pants off me. To be fair, it was weird choice for late night running music.

Favourite tracks: ‘Around Every Corner’, ‘The Worriment Waltz’ & ‘Run Like Hell’.

Support music.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s