Dead End America – Crush the Machine (2020) 10

Genre: Punk
Rating: 10

Track List:
1. Dead White Hands 01:25
2. Twitter Troll 01:32
3. Bullet for 45 (Straight from a .45) 01:56
4. Searching for a Reason 01:39

“‘A rallying cry to fight back against a garbage-infected, corrupted liar’s bullshit system and also a tribute to our late friend Steve Hanford aka ‘Thee Slayer Hippy,’”
– Mike IX Williams

Unapologetic, in-your-face, old school hardcore for the current political landscape. Nobody could accuse Dead End America of subtly but to be fair they are launching a musical attack against the least subtle president in USA history.

Dead End America was formed by the late Steve “Thee Slayer Hippy” Hanford (Poison Idea) and features contributing vocalists Mike IX Williams (Eyehategod) and Blaine Cook (The Accüsed A.D), guitarists Ian Watts (Ape Machine, Minmae) and Tony Avila (World Of Lies, Why Won’t You Die) and bassist Nick Oliveri (Mondo Generator, The Dwarves, ex-Kyuss, ex-Queens Of The Stone Age)

Favourite Track: ‘Bullet for 45’

Support and sample here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s