METZ – Strange Peace (2017) 7.7

Rating: 7.7
Genre: Noise Rock

Track List
1. Mess of Wires
2. Drained Lake
3. Cellophane
4. Caterpillar
5. Lost in the Blank City
6. Mr. Plague
7. Sink
8. Common Trash
9. Escalator Teeth
10. Dig a Hole
11. Raw Materials

METZ are back with a big sound. Originally from my hometown of Ottawa and now based in Toronto (with the majority of our nations music scene). Strange Peace delivers punk rock with a mania that makes each song sound as if it is about to unravel at the seams. The synthesizer in drained lake is brilliant. Listen and purchase here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s