Kurt Vile – B’lieve I’m Goin Down… (2015) 7.8

Genre: Psychedelic Folk
Rating: 7.8

Track list:
1. Pretty Pimpin 4:58
2. I’m an Outlaw 4:21
3. Dust Bunnies 4:38
4. That’s Life, Tho (Almost Hate to Say) 6:26
5. Wheelhouse 6:14
6. Life Like This 4:04
7. All in a Daze Work 4:59
8. Lost My Head There 6:55
9. Stand Inside 5:12
10. Bad Omens 2:50
11. Kidding Around 4:27
12. Wild Imagination 5:50

It’s a good Kurt Vile album. It’s slower, folky and less jammy than his previous ‘Wakin on a Pretty Daze’. While it has some of his strongest songs to date it seems to really lose focus at times and kind of just meander around. Maybe, that’s what Vile was going for here; focus and conciseness have never seemed to be important on his albums yet I still think that this album would have been better as an EP.

Kurt Vile – B’lieve I’m Goin (Deep) Down… (2015)


Rating: 7.8

Track list:
13. B’lieve I’m Goin Down 5:12
14. Less Talk (More Walkin Away) 3:59
15. Nicotine Blues 4:56
16. Bad Omens (No Faders) 5:17
17. No Stranger To The Ball Bust 9:30
18. Sax Omens (J Turbo) 2:17

Extra tracks released on the same day.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s