Dr. Dog – Shame, Shame (2010) 9

Genre: Psychedelic Rock
Rating: 9

Track List:
1. “Stranger” – 3:44
2. “Shadow People” (with Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys) – 4:13
3. “Station” (Drumming provided by Tommy Bendel) – 3:11
4. “Unbearable Why” (Drumming provided by Gregg Mervine) – 3:13
5. “Where’d All the Time Go?” – 3:55
6. “Later” – 3:09
7. “I Only Wear Blue” – 3:43
8. “Someday” – 3:21
9. “Mirror, Mirror” (Guest vocals by Eliza Jones) – 2:50
10. “Jackie Wants a Black Eye” (Guest vocals by Jackie Jugan and John Balzarin) – 3:05
11. “Shame, Shame” (with Jim James of My Morning Jacket) – 5:16


Vibrant and woozy release by Dr. Dog. This album is slightly more polished than previous releases but what it looses in polish it makes up for in enthusiasm for studio recording. This album feels less like an improvised late night kitchen party and more of a deliberate document to the craftmanship of Dr. Dog. Fav tracks: “Later” & “Shame, Shame” Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s