Preoccupations – New Material (2018) 7.5

Genre: Post-Punk
Rating: 7.5

Track List:
1. “Espionage” 4:28
2. “Decompose” 4:19
3. “Disarray” 3:49
4. “Manipulation” 3:14
5. “Antidote” 6:01
6. “Solace” 4:32
7. “Doubt” 4:40
8. “Compliance” 5:08

Preoccupations’ Matt Flegel perfectly describes the album as “an ode to depression. To depression and self-sabotage, and looking inward at yourself with extreme hatred”. It’s a dark album that drifts along at a slow pace. It’s heavy but it’s not loud, and can easily fade into the background. It’s cold and it doesn’t need you to listen to it, but you should.

Favourite Tracks: The bookends of the album, “Espionage” & “Compliance”.

Check it out here.

Support music.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s