Here Are The Sonics (1965) 7.9

Genre: Garage Rock
Rating: 7.9

Track List:
1. “The Witch” 2:41
2. “Do You Love Me” 2:19
3. “Roll Over Beethoven” 2:49
4. “Boss Hoss” 2:24
5. “Dirty Robber” (The Fabulous Wailers cover) 2:03
6. “Have Love Will Travel” 2:04
7. “Psycho” 2:18
8. “Money (That’s What I Want)” 2:01
9. “Walking the Dog” 2:46
10. “Night Time Is the Right Time” 2:58
11. “Strychnine” 2:13
12. “Good Golly Miss Molly” 2:09

Punk godfathers, The Sonics, stormed onto the rock n roll scene and made a name for themselves with an unholy trinity of subversive original songs ‘The Witch’, ‘Psycho’ and ‘Strychnine’ as well as a number of rock n roll standards pumped out with raw energy, heavily distorted guitars and howling vocals.

Favourite tracks: ‘The Witch’, ‘Strychnine’ & ‘Have Love Will Travel’

Support music.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s