The Velvet Underground & Nico – The Velvet Underground & Nico (1967)

Genre: Psychedelic Rock
Rating: 10

Track List:
1. “Sunday Morning” 2:54
2. “I’m Waiting for the Man” 4:39
3. “Femme Fatale” 2:38
4. “Venus in Furs” 5:12
5. “Run Run Run” 4:22
6. “All Tomorrow’s Parties” 6:00
7. “Heroin” 7:12
8. “There She Goes Again” 2:41
9. “I’ll Be Your Mirror” 2:14
10. “The Black Angel’s Death Song” 3:11
11. “European Son” 7:46

This well known influential debut by, The Velvet Underground, to me has always seemed to be one complete story. Whether intended by the band or not it’s as a gritty druggy romance of a rock opera. Each song fits so well with the others both sonically and lyrically, a craft too often lost on modern album.

Favourite Tracks: ‘Heroin’, ‘I’m Waiting for the Man’ & ‘All Tomorrow’s Parties’

Support music.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s