The Psychedelic Furs – Made of Rain (2020) 7.5

Genre: Alternative Rock
Rating: 7.5

Track List
1. The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll 03:36
2. Don’t Believe 03:45
3. You’ll Be Mine 04:47
4. Wrong Train 04:12
5. This’ll Never Be Like Love 05:09
6. Ash Wednesday 05:37
7. Come All Ye Faithful 04:22
8. No-One 04:22
9. Tiny Hands 03:45
10. Hide The Medicine 03:45
11. Turn Your Back on Me 04:14
12. Stars 03:56

The Psychedelic Furs have made their way back into the, well, not the spotlight per se, but they are back. And perhaps they prefer the darkness. With them, they bring Made of Rain, their first release in nearly 20 years. It’s an epic album of slow burner, noir-ish classics. Punctuated with uncanny sax solos, great production and an abundance of mood.

Favourite Tracks: ‘Wrong Train’, ‘Come All Ye Faithful’ & ‘No-One’

Support and sample here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s