Drive-By Truckers – The New OK (2020) 8.3

Genre: Alternative Country
Rating: 8.3

Track List:
1. The New OK 04:25
2. Tough To Let Go 04:49
3. The Unraveling 02:43
4. The Perilous Night 04:36
5. Sarah’s Flame 03:31
6. Sea Island Lonely 04:20
7. The Distance 04:05
8. Watching The Orange Clouds 05:15
9. The KKK Took My Baby Away 02:31

The New OK is not OK

The New OK is the new politically charged album by The Drive-By Truckers. It’s better than OK. It’s good. What a treat to hear a searing cover of The Ramones’ ‘KKK Took My Baby Away’ following 8 original songs that combine political outrage with storytelling and catchy hooks.

Favourite Tracks: ‘The KKK Took My Baby Away’, ‘The New OK’ & ‘The Unraveling’

Support and sample here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s