Fuck The Facts – Pleine Noirceur (2020) 9.1

Genre: Grindcore
Rating: 9.1

Track List:
1. Doubt, Fear, Neglect 06:47
2. Ailleurs 01:17
3. Pleine Noirceur 05:42
4. Aube 01:24
5. Sans Lumière 04:23
6. Sans Racines 00:38
7. Everything I Love Is Ending 04:14
8. A Dying Light 03:41
9. Dropping Like Flies 04:05
10. L’abandon 02:07
11. An Ending 03:27
12. _cide 03:59

It feels horrible. Everything I love is ending.” screams Mel Mongeon about halfway through Fuck The Facts’ Pleine Noirceur. That line can pretty much sum up the shitty year it was released in. The albums title roughly translates into ‘full darkness’. And sometimes, when engulfed in complete darkness, all you really need is a full bore blast of despair to sit in your car and punch your steering wheel to.

Pleine Noirceur, the anti-anthem of 2020.

Favourite Tracks: ‘Doubt, Fear, Neglect’, ‘Dropping Like Flies’ & ‘Pleine Noirceur’.

Support and sample here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s